The Future of Ageing Awards recognise leadership and innovation across Australia’s aged care industry. These dynamic awards bring together aged care providers, industry suppliers and other organisations driving change to improve the lives of ageing Australians.

Nominations have now closed for the 2020 Future of Ageing Awards


Meet our 2019 winners!



Recognising new projects / programs / products / services that improve the lives and experience of ageing Australians in the areas of:


1. Consumer Experience

2. Palliative Care

3. Restorative / Reablement Care

4. Dementia Care

5. Indigenous Communities

6. Service Transformation

7. People & Culture

8. Social Inclusion

9. Community Engagement

10. Supporting Independence

11. Technology – Health & Wellbeing

12. Technology – Business

13. Property & Design

14. Sustainability

15. Research


Nominations may come from:

  • An Australian Government Approved provider of home care, residential care or flexible care.
  • A supplier or service provider to an Approved aged care provider.
  • A local council, state or territory government department or agency, running programs for ageing Australians.
  • Academics from Australian universities or vocational training institutes.
  • Member organisations that work with ageing Australians and aged care providers.


As a finalist you will:

Related imageBe recognised nationally as leading best practice and positively influencing change

Related imageRealise opportunities far beyond the award itself

Related imageBe supported throughout the year to promote your success


2020 Entries open –  8th May 2020

Entries close –  Entries have now closed

Winners announced –  Friday October 30,  2020


Subscribe to our enews

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about the Future of Ageing Awards.