Please address the following nomination criteria and use the same headings for your responses. All responses must be collated and saved as a single document before being submitted via email by the closing date of Friday, August 4, 2023.

Title of project / program / product / service/ person and the category you will be entering – choosing from: 

1. Consumer Experience

2. Palliative Care

3. Restorative / Reablement Care

4. Dementia Care

5. Indigenous Communities

6. Service Transformation

7. People & Culture

8. Social Inclusion

9. Community Engagement

10. Supporting Independence

11. Technology – Health & Wellbeing

12. Technology – Business

13. Property & Design – including interior design

14. Sustainability

15. Research

16. Emerging Leader – someone who has taken a leadership role within the sector in the last 3 years.

Emerging leader category we only require a single document summarising into not more than 500 words key achievements of this person. Full criteria for the Emerging Leader category can be found here.

In 200 words or less, briefly describe what the project / program / product / service is, including when it was launched. 

Why it came about

In 500 words or less, explain the reason for implementing the project, initiative or program – what was the problem you sought to solve, or gap you sought to fill? How did you identify the need for this?

How it works

In 800 words or less, describe how the project / program / product / service was developed and how it works. This includes its objectives, stakeholder engagement, implementation and monitoring / evaluation. Please note any funding sources, approximate cost and justification for sustainability. Please keep your response pitched at a lay audience in the context of its purpose and avoid technical information.

Who was involved

List the key internal stakeholders by team / title and note any other organisations involved in the development and / or implementation of the project / program / product / service and their role.

Evidence of success

In 800 words or less provide evidence of the measurable outcomes of the project / program / product / service. This may include data from surveys, feedback, testimonials, uptake or utilisation or initial benchmarking.


You may include up to 3 photographs in your entry, but please ensure the final document is less than 6MB in size.



Each nomination will be evaluated by the judges against the following criteria:

Genuine leadership & innovation

The project / program / product / service / person demonstrates unique thinking and problem solving. Those involved have shown courage to try new things and have taken risks in order to positively impact people’s lives.

Collaboration and engagement

The nomination offers evidence of broad stakeholder engagement, collaboration and input by relevant parties including consumers and people from minority groups in the planning, implementation and evaluation stages of development.

Evidence of success

The nomination demonstrates measurable outcomes including evaluation methodology, key benefits and examples of utilisation / the project / program / product / service in action.

Scalable and sustainable

The nomination has the potential to be rolled out across Australia (even if it is currently being piloted only at one location) and is sustainable in terms of cost, production, environmental impact and resourcing.


  1. In nominating for a Future of Ageing Award, nominees give permission to Inside Ageing to publish any of the information provided about their project/program/product/service in news stories prior to and after the winners are announced.
  2. Nominees must provide any additional information requested by the judges and if requested, make themselves available for an in-person visit by one of the judges to demonstrate their project/program/product/service.
  3. Approved aged care providers will be ineligible to win their category if that particular site has a serious open non-compliance notice as of 4th August 2023.
  4. All award decisions are final.
  5. Any nominations that are found to be based on false or misleading information will be immediately disqualified and the nominating organisation will be prevented from entering the awards the following year.
  6. An entry fee of $120 plus GST per submission applies. (multiple entries per the entity submitting can be made for the single fee of $120 plus GST)  A payment link or invoice will be provided once the entry is received. Note: there is no fee to enter the Emerging Leader category.
  7. Entries open on May 1 with submissions to be sent via email with a single document attachment by August 4 to:
  8. Questions to do with the awards should be lodged via

Key Dates:


Call for entries open: May 1, 2023.

Deadline for entries: August 4, 2023.

Winners announced: 30 October 2023

Trophies will be sent to winners in early December.

-in some cases, we will deliver trophies in person with a photo opportunity.